Taking the Parameters off of Fasting

fasting pramaters

Being this is the time of the year where globally many people consecrate and fast, many choose to fast from things whether it be food, media, people etc. Which I myself have done also on numerous occasions. Yet, here in this post what I’d like to share is another effective way of fasting, in what I’d like to call “fasting into” because some of us, don’t need to just fast from things, but some of us need to fast into things.

What I mean, is to make a commitment to the Heavenly Father to do things that the Father may’ve been trying to lead you to do for quite some time but yet, you haven’t done. And or do things the Father is desiring to initiate in this season of your life etc. Things that’d without question, would be beneficial for your soul and spirit unto the glory of our Heavenly Father.

This is why it’s critical for us to be so sensitive to the Lord’s leading during these times, opposed to just doing the norm or what is known by others as being “The way to Fast.” For example, one time the Father led me to “fast into” praying for my husband for 30 days because it was an area I had been lacking but yet, I needed help. So I found, when I made a vow unto the Lord, that before I ate anything that day I’d first fast into praying for my husband, I saw a great impact from the obedience. Another time, the Father led me to fast into reading His word daily before I ate lunch because in this season, He wanted to establish a holy habit within me. And currently, coupled with my fasting from, I’ve been led to post the prophetic words I’ve received over the years concerning me and my family and begin to pray those words as well as, the prophetic word of the Lord from the Bible. The purpose, is such that I bless the Father in receiving greater faith and I begin to lay hold of… as a result to believing. Now, I shared just a few of the different types of consecrations I’ve been on as way to show what “fasting into” can look like.

Fasting, in my definition is any form of sacrifice the Father sees we make in order to please and be obedient to Him. It also of course, can be used as a way to petition the Father for…

This is why again, it’s so important were Spirit led by the Heavenly Father and that we DO ask Him what specific fast He’d have for us to personally do.

For some of us, our form of fasting may have nothing to do with not eating something or not eating for a time, but obedience in other areas. And this type of obedience whatever it may be, may cause our flesh more pain and be more beneficial to both the Father and us.

Prophetically, I tell you, it IS the Father’s will that we begin to take the parameters off of fasting.

Isaiah 58:5-8 Is it a fast that I have chosen, A day for a man to afflict his soul? Is it to bow down his head like a bulrush, And to spread out sackcloth and ashes? Would you call this a fast, And an acceptable day to the Lord?   6″Is this not the fast that I have chosen: To loose the bonds of wickedness, To undo the heavy burdens, To let the oppressed go free, And that you break every yoke?   7 Is it not to share your bread with the hungry, And that you bring to your house the poor who are cast out; When you see the naked, that you cover him, And not hide yourself from your own flesh?   8 Then your light shall break forth like the morning, Your healing shall spring forth speedily, And your righteousness shall go before you; The glory of the Lord shall be your rear guard.

Though here, I only shared a portion of Isaiah I’d recommend you read the whole chapter.

Apostle Sepia Gladden Founder of Set Apart International Ministries

All Rights Reserved

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

