Holy Spirit’s Leading

dove

When it comes to Holy Spirit leading us, quite often, were not given all the details as to why Holy Spirit would have, or would not have, us to do this, that, or the other.

Yet, when were not given all the details, because were human, we tend to go into a place, of trying to understand and know all the details before we do, whatever Holy Spirit may’ve instructed us to do.

But, what I’ve learned in this season of my life and am, continually learning, more and more is this, when it comes to the leading of Holy Spirit, it is more than okay, if I don’t know all the reasons, being the details, as to why, Holy Spirit is instructing me to do, or not to do xyz. And I’ve noticed, when I stand on this truth, is that it really helps to free me up, while making it easier to be obedient quicker and or, even obedient at all.

However, on the flip side of this, I’ve also discovered, when I do try to figure out all the details as to why, Holy Spirit is or is not leading me to do something, most of the time, I’m delayed in my obedience, and or possibly talk myself out of even doing it at all. Yes. Why? Because again, I wanted to know all the details, such that, it’d make total sense to my brain. Nevertheless, what’s key for us to remember in times like this is His word which states:

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are His ways higher than our ways, And His thoughts than our thoughts (See Isaiah 55:9).

Thus, the revelation I’d like to share is this, when were given instructions by Holy Spirit to do or not to do something, and though, no, we may not quite or even at all understand due to the lack of details, please know, it is perfectly OK, that you don’t know all the details. Reason being, you can trust, a 100 percent, that Holy Spirit DOES KNOW. For Holy Spirit knows ALL things and does lead us into ALL truth.

John 16:13 reads: However, when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come.

Therefore, I restate, it’s more than okay… that we ourselves don’t know. And when we let Holy Spirit lead us based off of this type of trust, being faith, it’s then; we will be led in a way, where ultimately the Father gets ALL the glory.

Now, being that our flesh does constantly war with the Spirit of God within us (see Galatians 5:17), our flesh will always try to prevent us from being obedient to God’s Spirit. So when this occurs, what I found to help is when I say to my flesh, “it’s okay that I don’t know, because I do know, Holy Spirit knows, and Holy Spirit never leads me wrong, therefore, I shall proceed forth to do as led.”

Proverbs 3:5 tells us: Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;

Therefore, my prayer for us all is that we will begin to do greater things for God’s glory by simply, responding to the leading of Holy Spirit, even when we don’t know the details as to why. I pray for the Father to help us now, such that, when our flesh is weak, His Spirit prevails and we please Him by walking in this kind of true faith.

©All Rights Reserved 2014 Sepia Gladden

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

